Mom always said it

“If all your friends jumped off a cliff, would you do it too?”

Apparently the answer is yes, because here I am at WordPress. I gave Blogger the old It’s Not You, It’s Me speech this afternoon, took all my posts, and moved out.

Honestly? I didn’t mean to do it! I set up my account a few weeks ago, but then didn’t do anything else with it and kind of forgot about it. But today I was playing around—hmm . . . I wonder if I can customize my site? Do you suppose I can bring over my old Blogger posts? If I really did this, how many categories would I need? I wonder if it’s difficult to set up a blogroll?

I set out to answer those questions, and before I knew it here I was! I still need to do a little tidying up around here, but hey—that’s true of my real house too.

If you’re considering WordPress—come on in, the water’s warm!

11 Responses to “Mom always said it”

  1. Lola Says:

    Yes, come to the WP side!

  2. Lazy Lightning Says:

    Welcome to the GOOD SIDE of the tracks! I love wordpress, and I love that every time someone writes a post complaining about blogger woes… it does not apply!

  3. Karen Says:

    Yeah, all the cool kids are doing it.

  4. Suzie Says:

    Seriously, was it really difficult? With the whole Beta thing, I really am considering jumping.

  5. mainlinemom Says:

    I am ready to jump but have no idea how to move everything. Was it easy?

    Also, I am sad to say I don’t have enough time this fall to sign up for that awesome photography class you pointed out to me. Are you doing it?

  6. MrsDoF Says:

    Your address is updated in my Bookmarks.
    My Blog Administrator says I don’t need to do any moving.
    Anything happens to his expert abilities, then I’m gonna have problems.

  7. undercovermutha Says:

    Nuh uh!!!!!!! I LOVE the new place for more reasons than I can name. So did you break down and pay the $15 for customization, or were you able to do it for free?

  8. Sharkey Says:

    UC Mutha, I was able to do it for free! I still need to work on the logo a bit–his tail’s cut off, for example, because I took the image from the old site and cropped it to fit here. In due time, I suppose . . . .

  9. blurry eyed Says:

    Hello! Love the new site. Welcome to the WP world!

  10. eclectic Says:

    Oooooooh, I didn’t know you could DO that!! Maybe I’ll try a little wordpress experiment of my own this weekend! Congrats and welcome to your new space.

  11. oddmix Says:

    Welcome to wordpress. Did you know you can also import the comments from your blogger site?


Leave a Reply

