Downward trend*

Nope, smells the same!

So yeah, it’s been about 10 days since I last posted. I’ve been busy, you know? Busy, and also boring. Wanna hear about cleaning the bird cages at my parents’ house? How about what it’s like to ride in the car for two days straight? No? I didn’t think so. I’m feeling a little beat up by the world today, so let’s talk about the last week or so.

When we were in Minnesota last week, my mom helped me make a tutu (using this tututorial) so I could do a photo shoot with Lauren. I followed her around the backyard, and probably snapped about 100 shots. The tutu isn’t really visible in this one, but you can see it on my Flickr site. After a while, she got a little tired of the whole camera thing.

So we went in the house, and I took about 100 more photos in front of the backdrop that we hauled with us from Pennsylvania (have backdrop, will travel!). Yep, after about the first 20 shots I had worn out my welcome with the older two. And I feel kind of bad now because toward the end Alex was SO over it. It didn’t seem like many shots at the time, but looking back on it? Yeah, I don’t blame him. Here’s one of him and Catherine from before he got too impatient:

Beginning to goof around

We drove home last Friday and Saturday, primarily so I could be here for my photography class’s field trip to Longwood Gardens on Sunday morning. There are 10-12 of us in the class, but only three of us showed up for the field trip so it was nice to have some more time with the instructor.

Longwood lily pad

(I really hate the way this template crops my photos.)

We took landscape shots and macro shots, and even got to do some portraits. Some of the instructor’s clients met us there for their engagement shoot, so it was cool to see how he worked with them.

And now it’s back to the work week. I think I can, I think I can. Only two more days . . . .

*This post’s title refers to the graph for my site stats. Funny how no one stops by to visit when you haven’t posted in nearly two weeks.

8 Responses to “Downward trend*”

  1. eclectic Says:

    Oh SWEET — I’m first!!!! Woo-hoo! 🙂 Those are some amazing kid-pix there, kiddo. Wow!! I’m wishing you lived close enough to hire you to photograph my three. Maybe you want to bring your camera and backdrop on a tour of the Pacific NW?? *hint, hint*

  2. undercovermutha Says:

    Heh heh heh. That’s the beauty of bloglines, or the ugliness I suppose.

    I can’t see the pics (WTF?) as always, but you did a beautiful job with the kiddos. I should take a photography course. Jealousy ensues.

  3. CircusKelli Says:

    Wowzer. What beautiful, beautiful photos… and the subjects — gorgeous.

  4. Von Krankipantzen Says:

    Those photos are amazing. Just beautiful. Great work. You should be very proud.

  5. Karen Says:

    Well, somebody has to clean the birdcages I guess. It’s better than cleaning out the vegetable crisper in the fridge, that’s all I can say. I’m glad your field trip went well. A photography trip to look at gardens…that’d be heaven on earth for me.

  6. tallulah Says:

    I’m stopping by despite your recent blogging departure!

    Wow! You are very talented. Keep up the photography. Gorgeous!

  7. william Says:

    The pictures fo the kids are amazing.

  8. Suzie Says:

    It’s all my fault. Normally I visit your site no less than 39 times a day. I’m sorry. Once we get through this surge in business, your stats will sky rocket again (new posts or no new posts) 😉

    Although I do prefer new posts so I feel less stalkery.


Leave a Reply

