Oh, to be a kid again

What could it be?

Ooooh . . . a Cracker Jack prize! Maybe it’s a temporary tattoo!

Are you kidding me?

Well, that’s an odd tattoo, but the kid’s kind of cute.

Educational materials? What kind of prize is that?

Educational materials and a picture to fold? Are you kidding me?!? What kind of “prize” is that? Man, kids today are getting ripped OFF!

11 Responses to “Oh, to be a kid again”

  1. amanda sue Says:

    wow. talk about boring!

    next, i guess we will see grammar rules on Laffy Taffy wrappers.

  2. Jenn Says:

    Ha! Wow. They really are missing the edge they used to have, huh? Perhaps they should put a teeny tiny MP3 in there instead. And more peanuts. I’ve always thought they needed more peanuts.

  3. William Says:

    Ever since the Urban legend about the Cracker Jack Tattoos being laced with acid, things have not been the same.

  4. Karen Says:

    I dunno, I would’ve liked it. But then I was a weird kid. Of course, we wouldn’t get that Abraham Lincoln stuff anyway. Ours would probably be Sieur de Champlain or something. And it would have to have the information in both French and English. Come to think of it, I bet kids in Canada still get temporary tatttoos. It would be too much trouble to produce educational materials in that small format.

  5. Cherie Says:

    Of course I want to know what fun place you visited (you know… where you got the Cracker Jacks)

  6. Suzie Says:

    I never liked Cracker Jacks. I know, I’m weird. I don’t like nuts though, so maybe that’s why…or…I guess it could be that I’m just weird.

  7. undercovermutha Says:

    Okay, so honestly, how many Cracker Jacks toys have you held onto all these years? 🙂

  8. Character Builder Says:

    The tattoos were definitely the best. I definitely would have been disappointed with something that could have actually taught me something.

    I always loved Cracker Jacks, but if you got even just 1 peanut in there, it was ruined.

  9. eclectic Says:

    I’m with Jenn – I always wanted more peanuts. But I don’t think I’d eat any of it now. Bleh. If I want popcorn, I don’t want caramel. And if I want carmel, I don’t want popcorn. I guess we DO get more rigid as we age, eh?! Not that I’m aging, or anything. ***nervously looks at birth certificate***

  10. Von Krankipantzen Says:

    I had been wracking my brains as I just couldn’t remember what USED to be in the CJ Box. Reading the comments it is now obvious where I got my early tattoo fetish. Hmmmmmm…

  11. amy Says:

    The sad thing is, my oldest would LOVE that prize. My middle child would probably flush it down the toilet, and my youngest would probably put it up her nose.


Leave a Reply

