And my parents wonder . . .

November in Minnesota

. . . why we haven’t moved back to Minnesota. This is what my dad’s neighborhood looked like yesterday. It was 70 degrees at our house today. Our time is coming, but hopefully not for another month or two.

That flag whipping in the wind sends shivers down my spine.

12 Responses to “And my parents wonder . . .”

  1. Suzie Says:

    I started shivering just looking at this picture. It’s “cold” and “rainy” here in “Sunny California” today but that means it’s about 55 degrees and there’s some moisture on the ground. Yet I feel like we’re in the Arctic. Go figure.

    But this (pointing to the picture on my monitor) is just OBSCENE!
    Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

  2. eclectic Says:

    Add mountains and that picture would be heaven!! I never could figure why you’d bother having snow if you didn’t have mountains to ski down?!

  3. Von Krankipantzen Says:

    Brrrrrrr. It is just too soon. Not unlike seeing Christmas commercials on TV already.

  4. Character Builder Says:

    Yeah, but that’s in SOUTHERN MN, not up here in Minneapolis. We just got a dusting, and then the sun came out and melted it all away! The TC Metro area is MUCH different. If you moved here, it would be like you were still in PA! Plus, it would make my kids really happy!

    –0099877654wllllllllll0000000000000000000000 (Lauren says “hi”)

  5. Karen Says:

    I’m sticking with Character Builder – she really knows what she’s talking about….unfortunately, we’ve still an ice skating rink for a driveway since we happened to get 4 inches of that stuff!

  6. Rhea Says:

    Oh, all the snow. That is a great reason to stay away!

  7. William Says:

    That (the snow) is an excellent reason to live in Florida

  8. mainlinemom Says:

    That’s insanity!!!!!! Brrr…

  9. CircusKelli Says:

    Brrrrrrr… that is all.

  10. oddmix Says:

    I think the temp dropped ten degrees when I looked at that picture.

    I am not looking forward to winter.

  11. tysgirl Says:

    I left Wisconsin to live in Tennessee and I will never go back! At least when it snows here- everyone takes off work to play in it and it almost always melts the same day…which means no shoveling. I don’t even own a shovel, much less boots and snowpants!

  12. amy Says:

    Oh Mon DIEU that looks bad. And it will be up here soon. I must go run and hide now.


Leave a Reply

