No more Bah Humbug

Well, now that Thanksgiving is over, I guess I can’t complain about the Christmas season being upon us. As you can see, I’ve updated my header image to reflect my new-found holiday spirit.

We had a great Thanksgiving holiday, eating our fill and then some. Emphasis on the “and then some” part. And we’re not finished yet—we’re not flying home until Tuesday, so that means we may still hit Big Bowl and/or Twin City Grill before we leave.

We spent our first few nights in Minnesota at Character Builder‘s house, and Wednesday night we took the kids bowling.

Pre-Thanksgiving entertainment

Can you believe these shoes? I don’t know what size they were, but they were so cute! It was Lauren’s first time bowling, and she had a great time. She didn’t really need our help, but we did step in occasionally. If we hadn’t, I think we’d still be waiting for her first ball to hit the pins.

An exercise in patience

We ventured out to shop on Black Friday, but didn’t brave the 5:00 AM crowds. No, thank you. Not for me. We may have missed the best deals, but we were able to park in the same county as the mall. Most of our shopping for MN relatives is now complete. Tomorrow we just have to finish up a few little things, and then try to get the gifts wrapped while the kids are at school. Woohoo!

8 Responses to “No more Bah Humbug”

  1. william Says:

    Very cool shoes. I used to wear a pair like that, like to work, back in the early 90’s when i thought I was hip.

  2. Karen Says:

    I love the bowling alley photo.

  3. dashababy Says:

    Those don’t even look like bowling shoes at all, I wouldn’t have guessed that. My sister took my mom bowling the day after Thanksgiving, she’s still sore. Looks like fun.

  4. soozieq Says:

    I haven’t been bowling in AGES (I can’t even remember the last time in fact!). Cool pictures 🙂

  5. mainlinemom Says:

    Great pics. So which is worse on Black Friday, MOA or KOP?

  6. eclectic Says:

    Oh, that little bowler is darling all crouched down watching the ball down the lane!! We can’t get Christmasey here until after the birthdays. Usually we get the tree up on Dec. 15, and take it down on Jan. 2. That way it’s up a little before, and a little after, but not so long that I’m sick of it. (High maintenance? ME??) 😉

  7. amy Says:

    well that is just an awesome, darling picture!
    Glad you had a nice T–giving, Sharkey, and i love the pineconies!


Leave a Reply

