Merry Christmas!

The next few days are going to be rather crazy here at Casa Sharkey. Our first guests arrive tomorrow, and the last guests (the same ones, incidentally) are leaving on Thursday. Last night I asked J.P. what he wants to do for New Year’s. He was like, “New Year’s?! I just want to get through Christmas!” He’s so right.

Enjoy the food, fun, family, and friends. Slow down for a few minutes and take it all in. Merry Christmas!

Merry Maggie

11 Responses to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Susie Says:

    Oh, and Maggie’s smiling!
    Merry Christmas again, y’all 🙂

  2. soozieq Says:

    This is just GREAT!!! Maggie looks so cute nd this shot of her is just perfect with her little froggy legs and smiling face 🙂

    Ok so my goal is to reproduce your shots the following year. By “reproduce” I mean use a totally different dog, in a totally different scene and steal your props from your picture and put them on my Dog.

    This year’s wasn’t too bad (well I mean last year’s) but next year (well I mean this year’s) might be a challenge for me come 2007!

    I hope you, J.P., Maggie and your ENTIRE family have a great Christmas!

    I truly enjoyed meeting you guys this year. I hope seeing you again is somehow possible in the future. Here’s to a GREAT 2007!!

  3. Von Krankipantzen Says:

    Very cute! Just want to squeeeeeze her. And your new blog format is really nice too.

    I hope that despite the insanity (or perhaps because of it) you have a fantastic Christmas!

  4. Ortizzle Says:

    Has Santa met Maggie? She might be all set for a little part-time job on Christmas Eve.

    Good luck with your houseguests!

  5. MrsDoF Says:

    Merry Christmas to Maggie and everyone at the Marlarkey house!
    ~~love and Huggs, Diane

  6. CircusKelli Says:

    Happy Holidays to you and yours!

  7. mainlinemom Says:

    Happy Holidays! My weeklong guests finally left this morning and my inlaws are coming tomorrow for a few days. YIKES. It’s insanity, no?

  8. eclectic Says:

    Festive Maggie!! What a cute photo! When I grow up, I want to take pictures like you.

  9. Karen Says:

    Oh, what a great photo that is. I missed saying Merry Christmas because I was mostly without internet, but I am here to wish you a Happy New Year! (I trust you got through Christmas okay.)

  10. mrtl Says:

    I haven’t been able to get to your site for a few days now. Happy Holidays!

  11. amy Says:

    Merry Christmas darling sharkey!


Leave a Reply

