Trippin’

This afternoon, J.P. and I went to Target so I could pick up some travel-size toiletries. I’m heading to Chicago tomorrow, and I want to be able to cram everything into my carry-on bag.

Before we even got into the store, I found myself swearing in the presence of a two-year-old. I’ll skip the thousand words and let you figure out what might’ve happened.

For Suzie

16 Responses to “Trippin’”

  1. mainlinemom Says:

    Hmm, no real story, but the title gives a hint. Don’t forget to bring your clear ziplock bags for all your travel size toiletries. I forgot that rule twice when it first went into effect and lost approximately $30 worth of stuff.

  2. soozieq Says:

    You do realize that even though you didn’t explain a darn thing, that I’m still laughing, right? The fact that you rolled over?through?around? the planter is the clincher for me. Thankfully there were no cars and no one like me around to laugh at you.

    I didn’t laugh at that lady who fell near us when we were in Florida with you guys, but had I seen a diagram like this afterwards, I probably would have 😉

  3. Karen Says:

    If you can draw a diagram to make someone laugh (and benefit us all in the process), I guess you are not too seriously hurt? Thank goodness the weather has been mild so no ice was involved.

  4. Ortizzle Says:

    I’ve done that so many times, I don’t even blush about it anymore. I do swear like a sailor, though. 😉

  5. atthestevensons Says:

    I hope you are ok. Even though I shop at this exact Target, it still took me time to figure out your diagram. I guess the Thousand Word Translation is more my speed. 🙂

  6. JP Says:

    I was there. I saw it and still cannot believe it. Her right foot hit the curb and went right over the mulch. I thought she’d catch herself and stop, but then she rolled some more from the mulch over the curb and then landed on her butt. And the look on her face was priceless, not hurt, not embarassed, just sort of shocked and a bit pissed. I did the only thing a loving, caring husband could do. I was laughing and laughing and couldn’t believe what I had just seen.

  7. Character Builder Says:

    I can’t stop laughing.

  8. Von Krankipantzen Says:

    Are you still picking gravel out of your palms? I really hate falling but I do it all the time. Your diagram is priceless.

  9. william Says:

    That. Is funny. Starsky and Hutch….clever.

  10. Susie Says:

    You fell down. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.
    http://uhohnowlook.blogspot.com/2006/01/legend-of-fall.html

    Glad you didn’t get hurt.

  11. oddmix Says:

    The diagram rocks. Thankfully thats not waht you landed on. An have you let JO back in the house, yet?

  12. oddmix Says:

    JP, not JO. Sorry, fat fingers.

  13. CircusKelli Says:

    Hey hey hey! You’re in CHICAGO?! I’m about an hour away…

  14. tallulah Says:

    Don’t do that in Chicago. You will get run over!

    Hopefully this is an “enjoyment trip” and you are going to go see Oprah.

  15. dashababy Says:

    Funny stuff. Glad you weren’t hurt tho. I’m usually the one falling down.

  16. whfropera/cmb Says:

    My middle name ought to be trippin since I do it so damn much.
    If I use that diagram, do I have to pay you royalties?


Leave a Reply

