This is what happens

Sad

Yes, these are the flowers that J.P. gave me for Valentine’s Day. Aren’t they lovely? He brought them home from the grocery store last night because he knew that the weather probably wouldn’t allow him to get out today.

You know, it’s my own fault that he brings me flowers that do this within 12 hours of purchase. This is what happens when you’re cheap frugal and practical like I am. He’s trying to make me happy, people. And it does. Because why spend a ton of money on flowers when they’re just going to die?

My honey, he’s a keeper.

15 Responses to “This is what happens”

  1. ThePapaDog Says:

    Maybe they are a new breed of flowers…

  2. Dawn Says:

    ah… they are bowing down to your royalty? 😉

  3. UCM Says:

    They’re so pretty…and tired. Even flowers need naps.

  4. Lazy Lightning Says:

    When I get flowers, I always have to wrap wire around the tops to keep them up. I like UCM’s comment — they are definitely napping.

  5. Cherie Says:

    great photo of the weary roses!

  6. Karen Says:

    You got flowers! Definitely a keeper.

  7. soozieq Says:

    Does he snap them in the car prior to bringing them in to you? Or does he just buy the “used/clearance” flowers that are already on their way out? Just curious.

    I think that’s sweet, whatever the case 🙂

  8. eclectic Says:

    They’re Sleeping Beauty roses, is all. I love that he can’t resist getting you some, even though you want to save the money. You guys make me go “awwwwww…”!

  9. Ortizzle Says:

    Not sure which is better, the husband or the photo of the broken roses. Well, O.K., the husband. But that is one fine photo. It’s got geometric love, babe. 🙂

  10. Von Krankipantzen Says:

    Sweet. He is a good guy. I always take a photo of any flowers I get so I can remember them forever. Ok-well not forever but until the guy and I break up and I delete the photos is disgust. Clearly, I need a sweet and good guy.

    I just harshed my own mellow.

  11. Susie Says:

    kranki cracked me up. I agree with the other wisdom here. You have both JP’s sentiment, and your practicality there in one gesture. A perfect blend, and a fine photograph 🙂

  12. CircusKelli Says:

    Definitely a keeper. 🙂

  13. Mainline Mom Says:

    Should order your flowers from Proflowers. They are seriously fresh and last quite awhile if you follow their instructions.

  14. amy Says:

    Even tired flowers have a beauty.

    Nice hubby. Nice you.

  15. Redhead Mommy Says:

    That’s just funny. I can’t have flowers because the first night they are home, my cats destroy them.

    Strangely enough, they are still pretty, even with the droopy necks!


Leave a Reply

