Rescue Me

Rescue Pets

I’ve had lots of opportunity to practice my photography skills lately. The rescue that we work with has asked me to take photos of the animals that are up for adoption.

Know what? Kittens move really fast! It’s tough to get them in focus. But man, are they cute! It’s a good thing J.P. is allergic, or we might have a house full.

There are several more photos in my Flickr stream. Click the link to view the pets in a slideshow. Then let me know which one you want to adopt. 🙂

11 Responses to “Rescue Me”

  1. Susie Says:

    I think you’re terrific for doing this for those poor little critters. I’ve been enjoying them in flickr. The kitten ones make this dog person want to branch out.

  2. LazyLightning Says:

    OMG that little kitten in the corner is just killing me with cuteness. I have enough cats in my house (and theyre not that cute when they’re walking on your counters and ripping up your carpet)… but oooooh how could a kitty that cute be bad? 😉

  3. Susie Says:

    We like Gwenny.

  4. Ortizzle Says:

    I would so adopt every one of those animals if I could!

  5. tysgirl Says:

    Awwww, the pictures are excellent Sharkey! Animals can be hard to photograph for sure but you did a great job.

  6. CircusKelli Says:

    Oh my goodness! What cutie pies! That pooch in the lower corner–is that a pirate doggie? Arrrrgh! 🙂

  7. shari Says:

    Get thee behind me!! NO MORE CREATURES REQUIRING CARE AND ATTENTION AT THIS HOUSE, no matter HOW cute, adorable, and loving they may be; and no matter HOW enticing the perfect photographs of them are. 😉

  8. Karen B Says:

    We have some friends from church that have 10 baby kitties just 3 weeks old – Ian was BEGGING to take 5 home and it’s just a crying shame he’s allergic…..when Walter found out we were going over to “play”, he immediately jumped in the car and said “Not by yourself, you’re not!” Guess he just knew we wouldn’t be able to resist the temptation of baby kitties if he wasn’t along! I told him, I think there’s SHOTS for allergies like that and maybe he should consider signing up……

  9. CircusKelli Says:

    Just so you know, darlin… you can post again anytime you want. It does not matter how long you leave these cute puppy and kitty pictures up, I will NOT be adopting any of them, no matter how damn adorable and cute and cuddly and precious they are! Yes they are! So pwecious with their iddy biddy widdle faces and their cute widdle expressions…
    *Ahem* NO, I say…

  10. Von Krankipantzen Says:

    Oh man! Cuteness. Overwhelming cuteness. Luckily geography prevents me from totally caving into cuteness pressure. That and a psychotic cat.

    You are awesome for spreading the cuteness around.

  11. undercovermutha Says:

    You are amazing, woman.


Leave a Reply

