On vacation

Sunrise on the beach

Would you believe that I’m on vacation again?!? Yes, it’s true. This week were in the southern Outer Banks of North Carolina, staying at an unbelievable beach house with J.P.’s family. More details later (probably, but you know how I’ve been lately), but I wanted to post this shot from today’s sunrise. Yes, believe it or not, I was up before the sun today. And I conned J.P. into joining me on the beach (Maggie didn’t need to be asked twice).

Have a great day!

15 Responses to “On vacation”

  1. Character Builder Says:

    Hope you all have lots o’ fun!

  2. Ern Says:

    LOVE that shot. It’s a framer! Enjoy the beach!

  3. tysgirl Says:

    Oh, I’m so jealous. How cool that you were able to take Maggie with you!

    Have lots and lots of fun and don’t forget sunscreen!

  4. undercovermutha Says:

    Whoo hoo! Have more fun than you ever thought imaginable. For me, that usually requires liquor and pretty little umbrellas.

  5. shari Says:

    Oh, it was so nice of Maggie to let you guys tag along on her beautiful beach vacation!!! Have fun!

  6. kalki Says:

    The more I gaze at that photo, the more I love it. Put it on the wall, it’s perfect.

  7. Bente Says:

    Enjoy your vacation! And yeah, the picture is absolutely stunning!

  8. Von Krankipantzen Says:

    Love the photo and that Maggie is along as well. True family vacay.

  9. JudePa Says:

    Sharkey and sunrise? Has JP been new sleep cycle affected you or were just up all night finishing HP & the Deathly Hallows?
    Gotta say that your photo is (as always) great.

  10. William Says:

    Great pic. Do you jog with your camera?

  11. Character Builder Says:

    LOL at William’s question!!!

  12. Susie Says:

    I’m going there in August. Thanks for the preview 🙂

  13. cherie Says:

    Absolutley perfect shot Sharkey! That belong in an ‘Outer Banks- you gotta see this place’ ad. See what can happen at sunrise? It was worth it right? Sharkey…Sharkey? Are you awake?

  14. Ortizzle Says:

    Another award-winning photo!

    When I was a kid living in Maryland, my family took a vacation one year at Cape Hatteras. Don’t know if that’s anywhere near where you are, but it was beautiful, and one of the best vacations I ever had as a kid (we went camping in the dunes!)

  15. Patrice Says:

    I can’t get over how beautiful your photos are. Especially this one.

    I am going to read on to see if you are a photographer.


Leave a Reply

