Say it isn’t so!

Harbinger
Harbinger

After a week of high temps and disgusting humidity, we’ve had a really nice weekend. J.P. and I decided to explore a local park this afternoon, so we loaded Mags into the car and headed out. We walked along a trail that led down to the lake, and it was really nice. Until I saw this. It’s too early for fall. I’m not ready . . . I’m NOT READY!

8 Responses to “Say it isn’t so!”

  1. Ortizzle Says:

    I’m not ready, either. Go away, red leaf, go away…. (nice picture, though!)

  2. candy Says:

    thanks for commenting on my blog! i appreciate it.

    i, on the other hand, am SO ready for fall! i am not a summer person at all & i don’t deal well with heat. i’m ready for cold breezes, sweaters & courderoy pants. bring it on!

  3. Ern Says:

    I’m ready! PLEASE BE FALL, PLEASE! (Sorry). πŸ™‚

  4. tysgirl Says:

    I’m tired of the heat, but I’m not ready for fall yet either. We have some leaves like that here also, but I think here it has more to do with the stress from the drought. At least that’s what I tell myself!

  5. Bente Says:

    You sound like me last night when I realized it is beginning to stay light out longer and I told Andy that “I’m scared”. Of course spring is what is coming here and the summer heat is what scares me, but still. πŸ˜‰

  6. CircusKelli Says:

    Clearly that’s just a plant with attitude — trying to be all different from the other plants by dyeing just ONE of it’s leaves a brighter color…

    That’s my story and I’m sticking with it.

  7. shari Says:

    NO! I’m thinking only green leaf thoughts, no red ones allowed. (Or gold, or orange, or any others… only green.)

  8. Von Krankipantzen Says:

    I am totally with you on that one. TOTALLY!


Leave a Reply

