Christmas is coming, Christmas is coming!

Santa bum

I think I’m fried. I’ve been sitting here, staring at this screen and trying to figure out what to write for at least 20 minutes. And the sad thing is, I KNOW the main topic I want to write about. And it’s easy! It’s a simple invitation that I’d like to extend to you. I was hoping to be clever or maybe even a little witty because I know that’s what you’ve come to expect around here (ha!), but I just don’t think I have it in me tonight. So . . .

Remember these two photos?

2005 Edition

maggie2006

Can you guess where this is headed? It’s time to get our your pet’s (or your kid’s) Christmas finery and take a picture! Because I know you need one more thing to do right now. Then post your photo on Wednesday, December 19. Stop by here and leave a comment so we know to come visit you that day. And spread the word! We need more pets donning their gay apparel.

In other holiday news . . . I heard a rumor that Susie will be hosting her cookie exchange party soon too. Get those recipes ready!

7 Responses to “Christmas is coming, Christmas is coming!”

  1. rusty Says:

    Hello, I like your costumes. I’d like to see others costumes too. I hope mom remembers to post my picture on the 19th.

  2. Character Builder Says:

    Those pictures will be hard to top. I’ll have to see what I can come up with for Zelda. Hmmm…I’ll have to put my thinking cap on! 🙂

  3. CircusKelli Says:

    I’ve changed the design of my blog for the holidays… it’s the same design I used last year. The header pictures change whenever the page is refreshed. One of the pics shows Sweet Pea with a reindeer nose. 🙂

  4. Susie Says:

    Yay! I posted my invite, today, too. I’ll try to get creative with the VBD. I love Rudolphing things.

  5. SoozieQ Says:

    Did you just call my Dog gay?

    I went relatively easy on him this year….you’ll see when you card arrives. There are no “creepy dudes” in sight 😉

  6. shari Says:

    Oh sure… now I’m supposed to be a photographer AND a baker… BY WEDNESDAY?!?!?! Who knew blogging was going to be so demanding?! 😉

    I love little Miss Maggie Mae in her holiday garb! I don’t think I’ll have time for a photo shoot between now and Wednesday, but I’ll sure stop back by to see everyone else’s! Merry Christmas, Shawkey!!

  7. certainabsurdity Says:

    What if I don’t have a pet or a kid? Am I supposed to dress up one of my plants?


Leave a Reply

