Merry Christmas!

When I wrote my Christmas post last year, I thought I was busy. Turns out, I didn’t know what busy was! The photography business is nutty this time of year with last-minute orders. And today I got calls from two different people who want to buy a total of four gift certificates for sessions in the new year! A good problem to have, to be sure.

Good thing we got our cards done early. Now if we could just get them addressed and in the mail, we’d totally be in business! In fact, that’s what I should be doing instead of writing this, so I’ll make this short and sweet.

Thanks for stopping by here all year, even when I haven’t been the most faithful blogger. J.P., Maggie, and I hope you and your family have a very merry Christmas, and a happy, healthy 2008!

Merry Christmas from the JoyPeaceWonder Dog!

***Let’s see those pet photos! If you posted one, leave a comment so we can all stop by your site and visit!***

19 Responses to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. mainlinemom Says:

    Yeah! Merry Christmas to the whole Malarkey household 🙂 We should get together sometime in the new year. No pet photo yet…guess I need to do that.

  2. tysgirl Says:

    Merry Christmas! I haven’t done a pet photo yet. We’ll see how the day works out tomorrow. Love the card with Maggie, she’s such a good girl!

  3. Character Builder Says:

    I got mine posted! I’m so proud of myself–I actually got something done! Now if I can manage to cross a few more things of my to-do-before-Christmas list, I’ll be in business. Merry Christmas everyone!

    (Catherine is in bed, and I can hear her radio from here–it’s the Muppets singing The Twelve Days of Christmas, and the only part I can make out is Miss Piggy singing, “Five gold rings!” A little eerie.)

  4. malinwah Says:

    I made a picture, but I’m going to wait until tomorrow to post it.

  5. oddmix Says:

    Merry Christmas to you all!

    I just posted our puppy-in-front-of-the-tree pictures. I may try and put a red nose on one, later.

  6. malinwah Says:

    Ok, I just posted mine!

  7. certainabsurdity Says:

    Ok… I’ve got Whiskers up on my blog. I need to learn about the photo thing. I can’t figure out how to get one from flickr to my site. Merry Christmas!

  8. Ern Says:

    Merry Christmas, Sharkey, JP and Maggie!

    ~Ern

    (I have no red nose picture, but I’ll see if I can get around to it. Even if I don’t, Shiloh sends his best wishes too.)

  9. certainabsurdity Says:

    I did it! Now Whiskers looks HUGE! Thanks for the tip!

    Very cute photo of Maggie, by the way…
    🙂

  10. Susie Says:

    I missed it! I can’t believe that. But I will Christmas up the VBD SOMEHOW and get him posted, as soon as I can!
    Merry Christmas to the Shawkey household!

  11. William Says:

    Merry Christmas.

  12. von Krankipantzen Says:

    Very Merry Christmas to you as well. That sounds like a very lucrative kind of busy and therefor not so terrible. I’ll see about getting a decent Yoshi pic up tomorrow. One where she isn’t sleeping. It will be hard but I’ll try.

  13. Ortizzle Says:

    Hmmm… don’t have a pet. But if I did, one like Maggie would be very nice.

    Have a great Christmas and all the best for 2008!

  14. Character Builder Says:

    Merry Christmas to you, JP and Mags. Wish you were here.

  15. shari Says:

    I’m picking up our cards from Costco TODAY. Um, it’s December 24…. Oh well, we do the best we can, eh? Good thing it’s the season for giving and FOR-giving! Merry Christmas, Shawkey!!! Give Maggie snuggles for us, please!!

  16. MaryP Says:

    Merry Christmas! My, Maggie has blossomed. Particularly in the nose…

  17. Susie Says:

    Merry actual Christmas. 🙂

  18. Amy Says:

    Merry Christmas, Sharkey!


Leave a Reply

